top of page
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • X
  • Youtube
  • logo strava simple
  • LinkedIn

1st EDITION - NOVEMBER 2 & 3, 2024

#MarathonCotedAmour

Sustainability.jpg

COMMITTED MARATHON

Eco-responsibility is at the heart of all the major decisions taken for the organization of our event . We consider that our role as organizer is also to contribute to sustainable development, both in our activity and in our interactions with the event's stakeholders. Through this large gathering, we want to reach and influence a large number of people (participants, accompanying people, host cities, service providers, etc.) and thus encourage them to act with us.


Our CSR strategy aims to minimize the negative impact of the event on our planet but also to implement social and societal actions using different levers:

MINIMIZE THE CARBON FOOTPRINT

  • Through our various means of communication aimed at participants, we invite them to use soft mobility to get to the event. La Baule, the departure and arrival town and which will host the marathon village, is very well served by regional trains. Choose soft transport to get to the event venue. Provision of ample bicycle parking to accommodate participants, volunteers and the local public.

    When public transport is not possible, we encourage participants who travel by car to come by carpool in order to minimize the number of cars around the start or finish and to reduce our carbon impact.

  • In our sustainable development policy we favor local service providers and suppliers. In addition to minimizing the carbon footprint of the event, we contribute to the activity of the local economic fabric.

  • At the refreshments, for the receptionists as well as for the catering of the volunteers and the staff, the supply is done from short circuits, favoring sustainable or even organic agriculture and we offer vegetarian dishes at each meal.

    Also, the logistics teams are careful to order products as accurately as possible. Surpluses will be donated to charitable associations (Les Restos du Coeur for example).

  • The choice of our service providers focuses on companies integrating CSR criteria. Regarding rewards, in addition to this selection, we calculate orders as accurately as possible to avoid waste.

RESPECT THE ENVIRONMENT

  • “Zero plastic bottles” objective by using recyclable cups at refreshments connected to the drinking water network. Water is a key point for the runners but also for the organization. Its preservation is a major issue!

    Thanks to the support of the various municipalities crossed, we are working to ensure that, from the first edition of the Côte d'Amour Amarris Marathon, all of our supplies are connected to the drinking water network. Tap water is up to 1,000 times more environmentally friendly than bottled water. Our goal: no PET bottles on our supplies and the use of paper cups.

    The water used will of course be analyzed before being distributed to the runners to preserve them and ensure their safety.

  • On all of our sites, within the Marathon village, in the Volunteer area, at refreshment points, we will set up selective sorting bins (paper, PET, compostable, other waste, etc.). This will allow us to recycle waste and limit pollution of our playing field as much as possible. In this state of mind, we require participants to throw away their waste in the areas provided for this purpose. A “green brigade” ensures the proper sorting of waste.

  • At each refreshment point, volunteers and the logistics team ensure that no waste is left behind after the runners have passed.

    Thanks to the volunteers of our green brigade, we preserve the beauty of our territory. The course will be completely cleaned by our “green brigade” immediately after the race.

    We prohibit the distribution of leaflets and goodies (free items) in the village. Finally, if the communication media are not reusable, they will be printed on FSC or PEFC certified recycled paper.

SOCIAL AND SOCIETAL ACTIONS

  • The races are open to visually impaired people accompanied by a guide and we welcome people with disabilities in wheelchairs adapted for running (joëlettes or seahorse).

  • We communicate in a way that encourages women to participate in our long-distance races.

    We reward women and men called to the podium equally.

  • The clothing left at the start of the runners will be collected and donated to an association or associations.

    Surplus textile awards will also be distributed to associations and volunteers.

  • People mobilized on the day of the event will be welcomed in a dedicated space and will be given official attire, a snack or a meal (depending on the duration of the mission). Moments of conviviality are organized before and after the event to thank the volunteers for their commitment.

Receive news from the Amarris Côte d’Amour International Marathon. Subscribe to the newsletter

bottom of page

Recevez l'actualité du Marathon International de la Côte d'Amour. Inscrivez-vous à la Newsletter

Marathon Engagé

L’éco-responsabilité est au cœur de toutes les grandes décisions prises pour l’organisation de notre événement. Nous considérons que notre rôle d'organisateur est également de contribuer au développement durable, tant dans notre activité que dans nos interactions avec les parties prenantes de l’événement. À travers ce grand rassemblement, nous souhaitons toucher et influencer un grand nombre de personnes (participants, accompagnants, villes hôtes, prestataires…) et ainsi les inciter à agir avec nous.

Notre stratégie RSE vise à minimiser l’empreinte négative de la manifestation sur notre planète mais également à mettre en place des actions sociales et sociétales en utilisant différents leviers : 

Minimiser l'empreinte carbone

À travers nos différents moyens de communication à destination des participants, nous les invitons à utiliser les mobilités douces pour se rendre sur l’événement. La Baule, ville de départ et d’arrivée et qui accueillera le village marathon, est très bien desservie par les trains régionaux. Privilégiez les transports doux pour vous rendre sur le lieu de la manifestation Mise en place de parking vélos en nombre pour accueillir les participants, bénévoles et le public local.

Lorsque les transports en communs ne sont pas envisageables, nous encourageons les participants qui se déplacent en voiture à venir en covoiturage afin de minimiser le nombre de voitures aux alentours du départ ou de l’arrivée et afin de diminuer notre impact carbone.

Dans notre politique de développement durable nous privilégions les prestataires et fournisseurs locaux. En plus de la minimisation de l’empreinte carbone de l’événement, nous contribuons à l’activité du tissu économique local. 

Sur les ravitaillements, pour les réceptifs ainsi que pour le catering des bénévoles et du staff, l’approvisionnement se fait auprès des circuits courts, privilégiant l'agriculture raisonnée voire biologique et nous proposons à chaque repas des plats végétariens.

Aussi, les équipes logistiques sont attentives pour commander les produits au plus juste. Les excédents seront donnés à des associations caritatives (Les Restos du Coeur par exemple).

Le choix de nos prestataires se porte sur des entreprises intégrant des critères RSE. Concernant les récompenses, en plus de cette sélection, nous calculons les commandes au plus juste pour éviter le gaspillage.

Respect de l'environnement

Objectif “ Zéro bouteille plastique” en utilisant des gobelets recyclables sur les ravitaillements raccordés au réseau d’eau potable. L’eau est un point clé pour les coureurs mais également pour l’organisation. Sa préservation est un enjeu majeur ! 

Grâce au soutien des différentes communes traversées, nous travaillons pour que, dès la première édition du Marathon de la Côte d’Amour, l'ensemble de nos ravitaillements soit raccordé au réseau d’eau potable. L’eau du robinet est jusqu’à 1.000 fois plus écologique que celle en bouteille. Notre objectif : aucune bouteille PET sur nos ravitaillements et l’utilisation de gobelets en carton. 

L’eau utilisée sera bien évidemment analysée avant d’être distribuée aux coureurs pour les préserver et assurer leur sécurité.

Sur l’ensemble de nos sites, au sein du village Marathon, dans l’espace Bénévole, sur les ravitaillements, nous mettrons en place des poubelles de tri sélectif (papier, PET, compostable, autres déchets…). Cela nous permettra de valoriser les déchets et de limiter au maximum la pollution de notre terrain de jeu. Dans cet état d’esprit, nous obligeons les participants à jeter leurs déchets dans les zones prévues à cet effet. Une “brigade verte” veille au bon tri des déchets.

Sur chaque ravitaillement, les bénévoles et l’équipe logistique veillent à ce qu’aucun déchet ne soit laissé après le passage des coureurs. 

Grâce aux volontaires de notre brigade verte, nous préservons la beauté de notre territoire. Le parcours sera entièrement nettoyé par notre “brigade verte” immédiatement après la course.

Nous interdisons la distribution de prospectus et de goodies (objets gratuits) sur le village. Enfin, si les supports de communication ne sont pas réutilisables, ils seront imprimés sur du papier recyclé certifié FSC ou PEFC.

Actions sociales et sociétales

Les courses sont ouvertes aux personnes malvoyantes accompagnées d’un guide et nous accueillons des personnes en situation de handicap en fauteuil adaptés à la course à pied (joëlettes ou hippocampe).

Nous communiquons de façon à inciter les femmes à participer à nos courses de longue distance.

Nous récompensons de manière équitable les femmes et les hommes appelés sur le podium.

Les vêtements laissés au départ des coureurs seront collectés et donnés à une association ou des associations.

Les récompenses textiles en surplus seront également distribuées à des associations et aux bénévoles.

Les personnes mobilisées le jour de l’événement seront accueillis dans un espace dédié et se verront remettre une tenue officielle, un encas ou un repas (en fonction du temps de la mission). Des moments de convivialité sont organisés en amont et post événement pour remercier les bénévoles de leur engagement.

AVANT LE DÉPART

La Baule
Pouliguen
Guérande
Batz sur Mer
Le Croisic